.Hack Series

.hack_part1 .hack_part2 .hack_part3 .hack_part4

.Hack is a weird multimedia franchise that spanned from Japanese animation and comic books to more importantly for this blog, video games. The first .Hack series PS2 games (yes there was another series that I don’t think came to the UK but I am unsure) was a series of 4 games based around the explots of the main hero who is just started playing an MMO. (no really!) The problem is everything seems to be going pear shaped and a virus starts taking over the game which causes problems for people playing the game, both from within the game itself but eventually these problems also start bleeding in to the real world itself and effecting the players outside the game too. If you ever wanted to play an action MMO style RPG that’s completely single player and on the PS2 then this game has you covered.

With that said I did pick all of these up from Ebay as a seller was selling the entire collection for £90 which seems like a lot but both parts 3 and 4 sell for £40 to £50 each so buying them all at once saved me some cash and a series I always wanted to check out and play. With that said I won’t be playing much right now, as me and my family are planning a move so all 314 of my PS2 games are currently in two rather large (and now VERY HEAVY!) boxes. This will probably be the last time I update this blog for awhile. Once I move in to my new place I will want to play more of the game I brought from Japan and these .Hack games. But till then it looks like I am going to have to stick to gaming on my PC and Nintendo 3DS. See ya!

One Response to .Hack Series

  1. hacking says:

    I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Studying this info So i am satisfied to express that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a lot no doubt will make sure to do not omit this website and provides it a look on a relentless basis.

Leave a Reply

