NEW GAMES GET!

So the games are now getting more expensive at GAME. You might consider this to be a bad thing but when they actively seek out the best stock to ensure people snap up this deal then it suddenly stops sucking so much. Today has been the best haul of games I have had in some considerable time when it comes down to bargain hunting in GAME’s PS2 pre-owned bins.

Project Zero 2 I have been after for some time after picking up the first game in the series. Everywhere I go the game seems to be REALLY expensive but I managed to find it in a buy 2 get the 3rd free. Syphon Filter Dark Mirror is a fantastic find and a great game to boot. Sonic Gems collection is also good, mainly because I want to play Sonic Fighters and Sonic CD which are both great games in their own right. This does mean I now own a second copy of Sonic R which is depressing as that game is literally one of the worst racing games I have ever played, seriously!

Dynasty Warriors 4 I used to own on the Xbox and it’s probably one of my favourites in the series. It’s certainly the game in the series that I spent the most time on anyway. Canis Canem Edit (or Bully to you and me!) is also a stellar choice in game and Tenchu: Wrath of Heaven I brought because I like ‘ninja stealth games’ and this game takes it back to the series roots which can only be a good thing in my mind.

I am off next week so I shall have more content for this blog soon hopefully but right now I am going to head off and play some Mortal Kombat Armageddon, goodbye!

Leave a Reply

